Coach of the Year Finalists

Donate any amount to support your Coach! Each donation counts as a vote and we’ll recognize each Coach’s vote total and donation amount at this year’s Paul “Bear” Bryant Awards Dinner January 11, 2017.

The American Heart Association’s Paul “Bear” Bryant Awards, in its 31st year, are held in memory of Coach Bryant, who passed away of a heart attack in 1983. Through the Paul “Bear” Bryant Awards, college football coaches are recognized for their contributions both on and off the field. Each year, one top performing coach is selected to take home the trophy and claim the final title of the season: the Paul “Bear” Bryant Coach of the Year Award. Behind the scenes, the award is much bigger than a college football game and a season’s success. It is an opportunity to shine a spotlight on heart disease and stroke while raising valuable funds to support research of the American Heart Association/American Stroke Association.

Thank you for your interest in voting for the Paul “Bear” Bryant Coach of the Year finalists. Voting is now closed.

Paul Chryst

University of Wisconsin

Votes: 5
Amount Raised: $340.00

P.J. Fleck

Western Michigan University

Votes: 1
Amount Raised: $5.00

James Franklin

Penn State University

Votes: 41
Amount Raised: $880.00

Clay Helton

University of Southern California

Votes: 77
Amount Raised: $1,635.00

Dana Holgorsen

West Virginia University

Votes: 9
Amount Raised: $125.00

Mike MacIntyre

University of Colorado Boulder

Votes: 3
Amount Raised: $45.00

Nick Saban

University of Alabama

Votes: 3
Amount Raised: $70.00

Bob Stoops

University of Oklahoma

Votes: 6
Amount Raised: $85.00

Dabo Swinney

Clemson University

Votes: 12
Amount Raised: $195.00